Ukip Councillor’s Ipod playlist revealed, includes ‘I Can’t Stand The Rain’ by Tina Turner

david-silvesterThe Ukip Councillor who blamed the UK’s recent bad weather on gay marriage has revealed his office playlist.

David Silvester said he loves to listen to music whilst he works, ‘When I get in first thing in the morning, I’m usually soaking wet from all the storms – so I stick my ipod with all my favourite songs on the speakers, top volume,  and that gets me through the day.’

Silvester said that the songs are specifically about rain, to keep him positive, ‘Myself and my colleagues chart complex weather systems and predict when the next storms come. It’s gruelling work and I don’t know what I would do without this music.’

Here is Silvester’s office playlist, along with his thoughts on some of the tracks:

1. Tina Turner – I Can’t Stand The Rain (‘Tina knows what I’m talking about’)

2. Etta James – Stormy Weather

3. Mint Royale – Singing in the Rain (‘Love this remix’)

4. Basement Jaxx – Raindrops

5. Purple Rain – Prince (‘Best song ever made’)

6. Eurythmics – Here Comes the Rain Again

7. Prince – When Doves Cry (‘Doesn’t have anything to do with weather, just a great track’)

8. Milli Vanilli – Blame it on the Rain

9. Prince –  1999

10: Prince – Little Red Corvette

So there you have it – David Silvester’s favourite songs to help him get through these stormy times. In case you were wondering, he said feel free to use this playlist yourself too.

Leave a Reply

